The Central Regional Council is made up of Arizona Forward members who work in and around Maricopa County.


Kathy DeBoer

Council Chair

Senior Vice President

WestGroup Research

Suresh Raghavendra

Council Vice Chair 

Program Manager



Over the years as my career progressed and my professional interests widened, I continued to find myself amidst dedicated professionals working to further the cause. Now, be it focusing on advancing trends in transportation technology such as autonomous and connected vehicles or sustainable development in urban areas such as Rio Reimagined and Santa Cruz initiatives, AZ Forward provides the right platform to work on, and champion for, the issues important to me. – Suresh Raghavendra, AECOM

LIST OF COUNCIL MEMBERS (in alphabetical order by last name)

First Name

Last Name



Robert Anderson Fennemore Craig PC Director
Stephen Anderson Gammage & Burnham PLC Zoning and Land Use Attorney
Alexis Apodaca City of Chandler Government Relations Coordinator
Laurel Arndt Pinyon Environmental Environmental Planner
Travis Barnum Arizona Department of Environmental Quality Brownfields Coordinator
Marjorie Baumann Honeywell Director Product Stewardship
Aaron Blawn Intel Corporation Corporate Services Site Manager
Tim Conner City of Scottsdale Manager Office of Environmental Initiatives
Kathy DeBoer Westgroup Research Senior Vice President, Chief Quality Officer
Joe Diaz City of Phoenix Principal Landscape Architect – Parks Development
Brian Farling Jones Studio Inc. Principal
Karen Gaylord Jennings Haug Cunningham LLP Partner
John Godec Godec Randall & Associates President
Stacy Gramazio Florence Copper Manager of Communications and Public Affairs
Teresa Harris ATC Group Services LLC Principal Scientist
Natasha Hughes City of Phoenix Planner I
Michael Hwang Intel Corporation Supply Chain Manager
Autumn Johnson Western Resource Advocates Government Affairs Manager
Braden Kay City of Tempe Director of Sustainability
Chuck Paradzick Salt River Project Environmental Compliance Scientist/Principal Engineer
Derek Petersen Perkins Coie, LLP Partner
Danae Presler City of Avondale Sustainability Officer
Hannah Quinsey Maricopa County Project Manager
Suresh Raghavendra AECOM Program Manager
Trevor Root HDR Engineering, Inc. Civil Section Manager
Dario Solis Arizona State University Business Development Director
Faith Sternlieb Lincoln Institute of Land Policy Program Manager
Christine Zielonka City of Mesa Director Development and Sustainability Department