Member Login

  • Home
  • 2020 Issue Committees

COMMITTEES

Arizona Forward Committees meet once a month to address important sustainability issues related to the state.  Members, guest speakers and topic experts share their knowledge, develop strategies and create action plans to collectively make a large-scale impact on quality of life in Arizona.

Statewide Sustainability Road Map 

This committee reviews and discusses Arizona’s overall sustainability position aligned with Sustainable Development Goals that are segmented into 26 components of sustainability such as air quality, forest health, water restoration and waste reduction.

The committee is working on a comprehensive road map that will bring stakeholders together toward one sustainable goal to benefit the state.

Meetings take place on the second Tuesday of every month. 


Join this committee 

 Mark Hartman
 City of Phoenix 

 Committee Chair
 mark.hartman@phoenix.gov

 Kelly Saunders
 Arizona State University
 Committee Co-Chair
 kelly.r.saunders@asu.edu

Healthy Communities 

The places we live, work, learn and play should strengthen sustainability, reduce health disparities, improve quality of life and enhance well-being. Through on-the-ground projects, advocacy, and education, this committee works to advance place-making, healthy living, community-building and sustainable economic growth of the natural environment throughout Arizona.

Meetings take place on the first Tuesday of every month.


Join this committee


 Trevor Root
 HDR
 Committee Chair
 trevor.root@hdrinc.com

 Odette Bakker
 City of Phoenix
 Committee Co-Chair
 odette.bakker@phoenix.gov

Water Strategies


A long-term, reliable water supply is critical to the economic vitality and sustainability of every Arizona community. The water committee convenes community-wide discussions, evaluates policies and plans, promotes research and builds support and awareness for sustainable strategies for our state's most precious resource.

Meetings take place on the second Thursday of every month.


Join this committee

 Jake Lenderking 
 Global Water Resources           
 Committee Chair
 jake.lenderking@gwresources.com

 Rob Anderson
 Fennemore Craig, P.C.
 Committee Co-Chair
 randerson@fclaw.com

Mobility and Clean Air Solutions

Clean transportation solutions, mass transit and alternative transportation options are essential for Arizona, reducing greenhouse gas and air pollution emissions, lessening impacts of land use and increasing community connectivity and livability. This committee examines issues and opportunities in transportation, convenes public-private dialogue, makes legislative and policy suggestions and advocates for modernization of Arizona’s transportation methods and infrastructure.

Meetings take place on the first Wednesday of every month.


Join this committee

 Lauren Evans
 Pinyon Environmental Inc.
 Committee Chair
 evans@pinyon-env.com

 Jennifer Pyne
 Valley Metro
 Committee Co-Chair
 jpyne@valleymetro.org


Arizona Forward

3800 North Central Avenue

Suite 1030

Phoenix, AZ  85012

602.240.2408

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software